Ed Sheeran Announces New dates To 2018 UK Tour

Singer announces new shows in Manchester, Glasgow, Newcastle & Cardiff

Ed Sheeran has added even MORE dates to his 2018 UK stadium tour.

Due to phenomenal demand the ‘Shape Of You’ singer will now play extra shows in Manchester, Glasgow, Newcastle and Cardiff after existing dates sold out.

Ed first announced plans to tour in 2018 back in June.

Taking to Twitter and Instagram Sheeran wrote “Announcing UK and Europe stadium tour tomorrow. This was the only picture I could find at short notice x”

Announcing UK and Europe stadium tour tomorrow. This was the only picture I could find at short notice x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Tickets for initial dates went on sale on Saturday (July 8th) and sold out immediately.

Responding to the news Ed told fans he would be announcing more dates due to “overwhelming demand”.

When those dates also sold out, Sheeran described the news as “bonkers”.

“More uk stadiums announced, this is bonkers x”

More uk stadiums announced, this is bonkers x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Tickets for the new tour dates go on sale on Tuesday (July 11th).

See the full list of Ed Sheeran’s 2018 UK stadium tour below (new shows are highlighted in bold):

Wednesday 9 May – Belfast Boucher Playing Fields SOLD OUT
Thursday 24 May – Manchester Etihad Stadium SOLD OUT
Friday 25 May – Manchester Etihad Stadium SOLD OUT
Saturday 26 May – Manchester Etihad Stadium SOLD OUT
Sunday 27 May – Manchester Etihad Stadium
Friday 1 June – Glasgow Hampden Park SOLD OUT
Saturday 2 June – Glasgow Hampden Park SOLD OUT
Sunday 3 June – Glasgow Hampden Park
Friday 8 June – Newcastle St James’ Park SOLD OUT
Saturday 9 June – Newcastle St James’ Park SOLD OUT
Sunday 10 June – Newcastle St James’ Park
Thursday 14 June –  London Wembley Stadium SOLD OUT
Friday 15 June – London Wembley Stadium SOLD OUT
Saturday 16 June – London Wembley Stadium SOLD OUT
Sunday 17 June – London Wembley Stadium SOLD OUT
Thursday 21 June – Cardiff Principality Stadium
Friday 22 June – Cardiff Principality Stadium SOLD OUT
Saturday 23 June – Cardiff Principality Stadium SOLD OUT
Sunday 24 June – Cardiff Principality Stadium SOLD OUT

Have you managed to get Ed Sheeran tickets? Will you be trying to get tickets for one of his newly announced tour dates? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix

DISCLAIMER: We have made every effort to verify that the images and multimedia content displayed on this page are free to use for reporting purposes. If you feel we have infringed your copyright, click here to alert us and we’ll do our best to remove it as soon as possible.

Written by Philip Logan

I love music, I love dance, I love movies, I love fashion, I love... love. I'm obsessed with London, I want to live in New York, I take Instagram way too seriously and I believe that one day, things will be better. Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @philip_logan