Green Day Announces A New Greatest Hits Album Featuring Two New Songs

Green Day Announces “Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band” Which Includes Two New Songs and a New Music Video

Green Day has announced a new greatest hits album, entitled Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band, which includes two new songs as well as a new music video.  The album is set to release on November 17, 2017.

The album consists of twenty-two songs in total including “2000 Light Years Away” (Kerplunk), “Basket Case” (Dookie), “Brain Stew” (Insomniac), “American Idiot” (American Idiot), and “21 Guns” (21st Century Breakdown) to name a few.

You can see the full track listing that was posted to the band’s Facebook page below:

Posted by Green Day on Thursday, October 12, 2017

Based on the track listing, one of the new songs appears to be “Back in the USA,” an original track.  The other new song appears to be “Ordinary World (feat. Miranda Lambert)” which is a new version of a song from Green Day’s last album, Revolution Radio, that features country music star Miranda Lambert.

You can find out how to pre-order Green Day’s Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band HERE.

You can watch Green Day’s latest lyric video for “Too Dumb to Die” HERE.

Do you find this as interesting as we do? Will you be pre-ordering Green Day’s new greatest hits album? Let us know by tweeting us @CelebMix!

DISCLAIMER: We have made every effort to verify that the images and multimedia content displayed on this page are free to use for reporting purposes. If you feel we have infringed your copyright, click here to alert us and we’ll do our best to remove it as soon as possible.

Written by Miguel Gomez

Find me on Twitter and Instagram @JollyStJimmy.