ZAEH_JONAS_SHOT02-8 | © Andrew Zaeh / ZAEH LLC


US pop star and former Jonas Brother, has released is debut solo album in the UK.

Nick has already released an album without his two brothers, but it was with his band The Administration, while this, his self titled album is his first alone.

The former Disney star moves away from his squeaky clean boyband, pop image, with this brilliant RnB album.

Jonas has already dropped two singles from the LP, the UK no 2 hit single ‘Jealous’ and his new single ‘Chains’

With more adult lyrics, including a number of explicit tracks, Nick takes a step towards more grown up music, trying and succeeding to become an adult RnB star.

Securing his place as the next big thing, the former Jo Bro has been likened to Justin Timberlake, and the singer collaborates with Angel Haze and Mike Posner, on the album, the ‘Jealous’ hitmaker also collaborates with another former Disney star, Demi Lovato.

The full Tracklist for Nick Jonas’ awesome solo album is as follows:






Numb FT (Angel Haze) Explicit

Take Over

Push (Explicit)

I Want You (Explicit)

Avalanche FT (Demi Lovato)

Nothing Would Be Better

Chains (Just A Gent Remix)

Santa Barbara

Closer FT (Mike Posner) Explicit.

Nick Jonas’ self titled album is out now


Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews