Artist 101: The Last Shadow Puppets

Your go-to-guide for everything you need to know about an English supergroup The Last Shadow Puppets .

Who are the members of The Last Shadow Puppets?

  • Alex Turner

  • Miles Kane

View this post on Instagram

X @raybrownfashion

A post shared by Miles Kane (@mileskane) on

  • Zach DawesImage result for zach dawes the last shadow puppets
  • James Ford

Image result for james ford the last shadow puppets

When and where were they born?

  • Alexander David Turner – 6 January 1986
    High Green, Sheffield, England
  • James Ford – Leek, Staffordshire, England
  • Miles Kane – 17 March 1986
    Birkenhead, Merseyside, England
  • Zach Dawes – 2 July 1985

What are their most popular songs?

What else do I need to know about the band?

The Last Shadow Puppets are an English supergroup consisting of Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys), Miles Kane (The Rascals, solo artist), James Ford (Simian, Simian Mobile Disco, music producer), and as of 2015, Zach Dawes (Mini Mansions, session musician). They are joined live by Loren Humphrey (Guards, music producer, session musician) and Tyler Parkford (Mini Mansions). The band released their debut album The Age of the Understatement in 2008. Following a lengthy hiatus, they returned, releasing second album Everything You’ve Come to Expect in 2016.

What are they social media links?

Twitter: @tlsp, @MilesKaneMusic,

Facebook: @TheLastShadowPuppets, @mileskanemusic

Instagram: @thelastshadowpuppets@mileskane, @jamesellisford,

Official website:

Written by Caroline

When nothing is going right, go left.