Artist 101: O.Torvald

This guide contains everything you need to know about Ukrainian pop/rock band O.Torvald.

Who are the members of O.Torvald?

Yevhen Halych – vocals, guitar

Denys Myzyuk – guitar, backing vocals

Mykola Rayda – piano, DJ

Oleksandr Solokha – drums

Mykyta Vasyl’yev – bass

What is their most popular song?


What else should I know about O.Torvald?

The band was formed in 2005 in Poltava, Ukraine, and its eponymous debut album O.Torvald was recorded in 2008. Since then they have released a total of six albums and a few EPs and singles. They will represent Ukraine in their home country in May, this year on Eurovision Song Contest. O.Torvald will qualify straight for the Grand Final, which will take place on 13 May 2017. They will perform “Time”.

What are their social media links?

Band: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Finally, don’t forget to let us know what you love about the band! Also, we now have all our representatives for this year’s Eurovision so let us know who your favourites are by tweeting us @CelebMix.

Written by Alexandra Nagy

I'm Alexandra from Hungary, now living in the UK, and writing is not just my hobby - it's my passion. I'm a writer/journalist addicted to music, travelling, football, movies & books, proudly supporting Derby County Football Club.
Any enquiries: