Christina Aguilera Announces New Album ‘Liberation’ With New Single ‘Accelerate’

Christina Aguilera is back.

Today, May 2nd, the Grammy award winning singer announced details of her new album ‘Liberation’ with the release of her latest single, ‘Accelerate’.

Produced by Kanye West, Che Pope and Mike Deanand, the track features Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz.

Reminiscent of the sound by made popular by West on his 2013 album ‘Yeezus’, ‘Accelerate’ is a stripped down, drum heavy, hip-hop bop from start to finish.

“C’mon babe, pick up the speed. Stamina, fill me up, that’s what I need.”

Often referred to as being the powerhouse vocalist of her generation, Christina delivers a more restrained, laid back vocal style on the song, singing the tracks sexy lyrics with confidence and ease.

The singles accompanying highly stylised, moody music video, directed by Zoey Grossman, shows off Aguilera in minimal makeup and slicked-back platinum hair.

The suggestive clip features Christina licking milk from a cup and rubbing a gel over her naked body, along with periodic close-ups of her glitter-covered lips.

Christina Aguilera – ‘Accelerate’



Released on June 15th via RCA records, ‘Liberation’ is to be Christina Aguilera’s first solo album release in nearly 6 years.

Executive Produced by ‘Dirrty’ singer herself, the record features collaborations with Demi Lovato, Keida and Shenseea.

Check out the official track-listing for ‘Liberation’ below:

  1. Liberation
  2. Searching For Maria
  3. Maria
  4. Sick Of Sittin’
  5. Dreamers
  6. Fall In Line (Featuring Demi Lovato)
  7. Right Moves (Featuring Keida & Shenseea)
  8. Like I Do
  9. Deserve
  10. Twice
  11. I Don’t Need It Anymore (Interlude)
  12. Accelerate (Featuring Ty Dolla $ign & 2 Chainz)
  13. Pipe
  14. Masochist
  15. Unless It’s With You

Are you excited to hear new music from Christina Aguilera? What are your thoughts on her new single ‘Accelerate’? Let us know over on Twitter now @CelebMix

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan