DJ Khaled

DJ Khaled reveals ‘Grateful’ album tracklist

DJ Khaled first announced his upcoming album ‘Grateful’ in the form of an Instagram press conference in February. Joined by his peers Chance The Rapper and Sean ‘Diddy’ Combs, the mogul announced seven month old son Asahd to be the ‘executive producer’ and said of the record: “The message here today is love. Love is the key and love is the answer.”

Since then, anticipation has been high thanks to Khaled’s notorious social media use in which he would regularly tease details of the project and its top secret details including shoots and all important features. One thing that was definite was that fatherhood had been a big inspiration for the album and that his adorable son Asahd was truly the heart and soul behind its creation, which is touching to see.

Today finally, the secrets are out and DJ Khaled has announced the star studded lineup for his 10th studio album ‘Grateful’, due out in just weeks on June 23. Big Sean, Rihanna, Alicia Keys and Nicki Minaj are some of the names that appear alongside Jay Z and Beyoncé who appear on the lead single ‘Shining’. Drake has been a big part of the producer’s social media storm with ‘Did the Drake Vocals come in yet?’ becoming a cult like catchprase as the producer would repeatedly ask the question almost every second on almost every video on his Snapchat account and by hinting by his involvement, garnering even more buzz around the record.

Peep the full 23 song tracklist below and preorder on iTunes.

DJ Khaled recently broke records with his current ditty ‘I’m The One’, not only garnering his first Billboard #1 but becoming Apple Music’s most globally streamed single in a week, and we think the best is yet to come.

Which track are you most excited to hear on Grateful? Let us know @CelebMix!


Written by byaregal

To say I'm in love with Music would be an understatement