jonas brothers

Jonas Brothers to release new album ‘Happiness Begins’ on June 7

The Jonas Brothers are the gift that keeps on giving.

Ever since making their highly anticipated comeback with ‘Sucker’ earlier this year, the band have spoilt us with a thrilling #LateLateJonas week on The Late Late Show with James Corden, surprise gigs, amazing visuals, and another incredible new single, ‘Cool’.

Now, Joe, Kevin, and Nick have just announced their biggest news yet. They will be releasing a brand new album called Happiness Begins on June 7. That’s right, the band will be releasing a brand new body of work for the first time in a decade – we’re not crying, you are.

Speaking about the album on Twitter, Kevin said: “After 7 years of not working together & finding ourselves we’re back to give you our journey in album form. Out of all the albums we’ve done I’m most proud of this one. Wish you could have it now, but you’ll just have to wait a little bit longer.” (And we’ll be fiiiiiiine!)

Happiness Begins looks set to include both ‘Cool’ and ‘Sucker’, which became the band’s first #1 on the Billboard Hot 100, however, we’ll have to sit tight for the rest of the album tracklist.

Whilst we wait patiently for the release of the album of the year, there’s plenty of Jonas Brothers goodness heading our way in the coming weeks. On May 1, the trio will be performing at the 2019 Billboard Music Awards, whilst on May 11 they’ll be the musical guest on Saturday Night Live.

Earlier today, it was also revealed that the Jonas Brothers will be performing at this year’s iHeartMedia Wango Tango in Los Angeles on June 1. They will be joined by Halsey, 5 Seconds of Summer, Zedd, Ally Brooke (with special guest Tyga), Ava Max, Fletcher and Tomorrow X Together.

Are you excited for a new album from the Jonas Brothers? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina