Lewis Capaldi

Lewis Capaldi releases extended edition of ‘Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent’

Singer-songwriter Lewis Capaldi has unveiled the extended edition of his number one debut album, Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent.

The album contains three new songs: ‘Leaving My Love Behind’, ‘Let It Roll’, and his latest heartbreaking release ‘Before You Go’, which address the aftermath and impact of someone’s suicide. The album also includes the smash hits ‘Someone You Loved’, ‘Bruises’, ‘Hold Me While You Wait’, and ‘Grace’.

Listen to the extended edition of the album below.

There is no doubt that 2019 has been Lewis Capaldi’s year, with the Scottish artist gaining stratospheric international success over the past 12 months. His platinum-selling debut album topped the UK charts for six weeks and has just become the biggest selling album of the year.

Its lead single, ‘Someone You Loved’, has enjoyed chart-topping success on both sides of the Atlantic, notching up seven weeks at the top of the UK singles chary and currently spending its third week at the top of the US Billboard Hot 100. The song has also just earned Lewis his very first Grammy nomination for Song of the Year.

Lewis has just started his sold out UK tour, whilst he will be touring the UK once more in the Spring with an arena tour which sold out before his album was even released.

The extended edition of Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent is available to download and stream now.

What’s your favourite song from Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent? Let us know your thoughts on Lewis Capaldi and his music on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com