Little Mix and Cheat Codes Hint at New Music on Twitter

New music from Little Mix could be coming sooner than expected, if the latest tweets between the girlband and Cheat Codes are anything to go by.

It has been confirmed that Little Mix will be releasing a collaboration with Cheat Codes – comprising of members Trevor Dahl, Kevin Ford and Matthew Russell – for the ‘Ministry of Sound & Love Island Present The Pool Party’ album, a three-disc album, which features tracks from artists such as Ella Eyre, WSTRN, James Arthur, and many more.

Love Island has gripped the nation since the new series began earlier this month. Between explosive arguments and seeing the blossoming of relationships, it can be said that we are definitely addicted!

The tweets shared between the two groups hint at lyrics from the track, which is titled ‘Only You.’

Following the tweets shared on social media, Jade from Little Mix also added them onto her Instagram story.

Shortly after the exchange of lyrics on Twitter, fans shared their excitement at the imminent release of the track with the hashtag #OnlyYouIsComing.

Through various social media posts, Little Mix – made up of members Jade, Perrie, Jesy and Leigh-Anne – have confirmed that their fifth studio album is well underway.

View this post on Instagram

?? #LM5

A post shared by Little Mix (@littlemix) on

Following an immensely successful ‘Glory Days’ era, which saw the girls achieve a Number 1 album, win a BRIT Award, support Ariana Grande on a leg of her ‘Dangerous Woman Tour,’ embark on their own worldwide headline tour and more, we can’t wait to see what this era will bring!

Are you as excited as we are here at CelebMix to hear ‘Only You’ and more new music from Little Mix? Make sure you tweet us and let us know: @CelebMix.

Written by Rachel Dempster