Simon Webbe Releases Brand New Music Video ‘Nothing Without You’

Simon Webbe has released the music video for his new single ‘Nothing Without You’.

The track, inspired by Webbe’s fiancé Ayshen Kemal, will be Simon’s first solo musical release in 10 years.

Shot on location in London, the video sees Simon dressed in a number stylish ensembles, singing directly to camera as he tells of his undying love and dedication to Kemal.

Girl, you’re everything I need
You’re the place that all roads lead
You’re the sweetest melody… I’m nothing without you.

The videos strength is it’s simplicity, meaning the songs heartfelt lyrics and Simon’s obvious passion and new found joy shine through.

Check out the music video for ‘Nothing Without You’ below:

Fans were first able to hear ‘Nothing Without You’ on Valentine’s Day this year, after a video of Simon proposing to Ayshen on the final night of their holiday in Jamaica went viral.

In the clip, Simon is seen proposing to his girlfriend of 16 months, as the uplifting love song plays in the background.

‘Nothing Without You’ is taken from Simon’s upcoming third solo album ‘Smile’, following 2005’s ‘Sanctuary’ and 2006’s ‘Grace’.

Explaining why there’s been such a long gap between albums, Simon says “to be honest I didn’t realise that much time had passed because I’ve still been going out there and doing a lot of gigs abroad.”

“Because I’ve had so much time out of the game, I’ve got so much more to say now.”

“I needed to evolve as an artist and I needed to close a chapter, and that’s what I’ve done with this album.”

Discussing the albums title the ‘Lay Your Hands’ singer said “the album is called ‘Smile’ because not a lot of people are smiling these days.”

“Everybody’s too busy using their phones to connect, nobody’s really connecting anymore. For me, I just wanted to put a title out there that was self-explanatory and will hit home.”

‘Smile’ track listing:

  1. Nothing Without You
  2. Flashback
  3. Jigsaw
  4. Love Your Woman
  5. First To The Last Kiss
  6. Please Don’t Let Me Go
  7. Gotta Get Close To You
  8. Don’t Make Me Dance On My Own
  9. More Than Perfect
  10. One Last Time
  11. Never Mind
  12. Smile

Simon Webbe’s brand new album ‘Smile’ will be released on 25th August, and is available for pre-order here now.

Let us know your thoughts on Simon’s new music video ‘Nothing Without You’ over on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan