Credit: Sugababes

Sugababes Announce Details of ‘One Touch’ 20th Anniversary Re-Release!

00’s pop legends the Sugababes have today (May 11th) delighted fans with the announcement they are to reissue their iconic debut album One Touch to celebrate its 20th anniversary.


The remastered LP will feature rarities, along with brand new remixes of classic tracks from the likes of MNEK, Blood Orange and Metronomy, and will be available for purchase on limited edition tri-colour vinyl, coloured vinyl, 2xCD and digital from Friday, October 1st 2021.

Alongside the albums release, the much loved British band will also drop a series of brand new remixes over the coming months, the first being an epic dance reworking of their 2001 smash hit Run For Cover, by GRAMMY nominated producer and recording artist MNEK, who also lends his killer vocals to the track.

Strange fear I ain’t felt for years…

Released back in November 2000, One Touch was a British pop album like no other – it’s unique sound and innovative production, combined with the Keisha, Mutya and Siobhan‘s gloriously soulful voices and tight harmonies, setting the blueprint for what it meant to be a modern day girl group in the new millennium.

Featuring the hit singles Overload, New Year, Run For Cover and Soul Sound, the influential record achieved Gold sales status in the UK, and broke down barriers to usher in a new era of authentic and unapologetically sophisticated, sassy pop.

Overload (Official Music Video)

One Touch 20th Anniversary Edition Track-listing

V1: Remastered Album + Bonus Tracks

1          Overload                     
2          One Foot In    
3          Same Old Story       
4          Just Let It Go           
5          Look at Me   
6          Soul Sound  
7          One Touch               
8          Lush Life       
9          Real Thing                
10        New Year     
11        Promises                  
12        Run for Cover          

+          bonus tracks
13        Don’t Wanna Wait   
14        Sugababes on the Run      
15        Forever                     
16        Little Lady Love (Original Mix)       
17        Sometimes
18        This Is What You Need (Demo)    
19        Girls’ Nite Out (Demo)

V2:  Remixes + Alternative Versions

1          Always Be the One (Demo)
2          Run for Cover (MNEK Remix)         
3          Overload (Majestic Remix)
4          Same Old Story (Blood Orange Remix)
5          Overload (Metronomy vs Tatyana Remix)         
6          Just Let It Go (2001 Version)          
7          Look at Me (Alternative Mix)          
8          Real Thing (Original Mix)               
9          Soul Sound (Alternative Version) 
10        One Touch (C.R.E.A.M. Remix)  
11        New Year (Non Christmas Version – a.k.a. 2001 Edit)
12        Promises (Acoustic Mix)     
13        Little Lady Love (About 2 Remix)
14        Overload (Ed Case Remix)           
15        Run for Cover (G4orce All Things Nice Dub)
16        Real Thing (2-Step Radio Mix)

Tracklisting Vinyl (Plus download of bonus material)

A1       Overload                     
A2       One Foot In     
A3       Same Old Story           
A4       Just Let It Go               
A5       Look at Me      
A6       Soul Sound      

B1       One Touch                   
B2       Lush Life          
B3       Real Thing                                                           
B4       New Year         
B5       Promises                      
B6       Run for Cover   

One Touch the 20th anniversary edition is available for pre-order here.

Let us know your thoughts on the Sugababes over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan