Tilian Pearson Releases New Album ‘The Skeptic’

Singer-songwriter Tilian Pearson has just debuted his third full-length album via Rise Records, titled The Skeptic. The release comes just months after Pearson released album Artificial Selection as a member of Dance Gavin Dance.


Tilian tells Rocksound that the theme of The Skeptic is similar to that of Artificial Selection.

“Lyrically the subject matter, and in a lot of ways what ‘Artificial Selection’ is written about, is based around a big change I had in my life. Within my community I have always been a little more skeptical than 90% of the people around me. The things that I’ve been given I’ve always questioned them a bit more.”

To tease the release of the album, Tilian debuted singles “Ghost Town,” “Cocky,” and “Hold On” throughout the past few weeks.

You can see the complete tracklist of The Skeptic below.

The Skeptic Track Listing:

  1. Made of Plastic

  2. Cocky

  3. Gone

  4. Handsome Garbage

  5. Hold On

  6. Blame It On Rock n Roll

  7. Let Her Go

  8. Drunken Conversations

  9. Right Side

  10. Ghost Town

For more information on Tilian, you can follow him using the following links:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music

Tweet us what you think of his album @CelebMix.

Written by Michele Mendez

Michele Mendez is an editor at CelebMix.com, where she covers all things pop culture, including entertainment, music, television, and film. In her free time, you can find her analyzing BTS' music videos or watching yet another series on Netflix. #ARMY Have a story idea? Contact: michele@celebmix.com / michelemendez182@gmail.com TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, & FACEBOOK: @michmendezmedia