X FACTOR: Tour twist revealed

On Sunday evening, we found out which seven acts from this years The X Factor, would be going on the 2016 tour.

The contestants who won a coveted place on the live arena tour line up were: Anton Stephans, 4th Impact, Reggie N Bollie,  Lauren Murray, Louisa Johnson, Che Chesterman and Mason Noise.

But now in an X Factor first, a huge twist has been revealed via the official Twitter account of the hit talent show.

For the first time ever, the judges, Simon, Cheryl, Rita and Nick, will decide on an eighth person, from the six eliminated to join the final seven on the road.

The judges will all have to agree on their favourite act from the six eliminated contestants.

Fighting for a place on the tour are: Bupsi, Alien Uncovered, Kiera Weathers, Seann Miley Moore, Max Stone and Monica Michael.

Tickets for the 2016 live tour are on sale now. 

The X Factor continues this Saturday and Sunday from 8pm. 



Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Portfolio: lauraklonowski.com
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews
Email: lauraklon14@gmail.com