Adam Jay Announces Debut UK Headline Tour

Talented alternative musician Adam Jay has unveiled details of his debut headline tour, which is set to take place around the UK this summer.

He will be hitting the road with his backing band, comprising of Ieuan Kearney (drummer) and Liam  Brady (bassist). Both Adam Jay and his band have been working incredibly hard behind the scenes, ensuring that the upcoming shows are an unforgettable experience for the audience.

Since bursting onto the music scene in late 2017, Adam Jay has continued to go from strength to strength. Prior to embarking on a solo career, he was previously in several bands and now an established solo artist, his following continues to grow.

In the past couple of years, he has performed all over the United Kingdom – from festival stages to support slots. He has also released several singles, including ‘Be Yours’ and ‘Intoxicating.’

Speaking about the tour, Adam Jay explains:

“When I think of my first little headline tour going ahead, the only thing I think is: ‘Wow, look how far I’ve come.’ I started playing guitar and singing maybe four years ago and started gigging in Liverpool three years ago at the age of fourteen. I have always had two dreams – one: to play the Echo Arena (now the M&S Bank Arena) and the other was to have my own headline tour. I have been on tour before, but to finally have my own tour happening is amazing to me! Being able to travel the country with my friends and do the things we love together is the best feeling and I hope it will eventually lead to more.”

A full list of tour dates is as follows:

Friday 26 July 2019 – Eiger Studios, Leeds;

Saturday 27 July 2019 – The Zanzibar Club, Liverpoool;

Sunday 28 July 2019 – Café Totem, Sheffield.

Tickets are priced at £7 each and will be available from Friday 10 May 2019 at 10 am by clicking here. Additionally, tickets are also available to purchase through Skiddle and See Tickets.

Are you planning on going to any of Adam Jay’s upcoming tour dates? Make sure you tweet us and let us know: @CelebMix.

Written by Rachel Dempster