(via AltPress.com)

Alex Gaskarth and Jack Barakat to Host This Year’s Alternative Press Music Awards

It has been announced that Alex Gaskarth and Jack Barakat from All Time Low will host the Alternative Press Music Awards for the second year in a row.

The dynamic duo took the stage in 2015 to host and got a tremendous response from fans so it came as no surprise that Alternative Press decided to bring them back. However, this years award show has taken on an interesting theme.

This year America is facing some big changes. It is election season, the competition is heated and the Republican National Convention is making its way to Cleveland which caused the award show to be moved to Columbus, Ohio.

So, to commemorate this time in the U.S., Alternative Press has also announced that Jack and Alex will go head-to-head throughout the show, “election style”. This can hold an endless amount possibilities for the two and we can only hold our breaths in anticipation and wait for what’s to come.

Considering the spectacular performance Alex and Jack put on last year that caused endless amounts of laughter and excitement, one might ask if they will be able to live up to last year’s show. Their own act might be tough to follow but they certainly seem up for the job.

The APMA’s will be held at the Schottenstein Center on July 18th. At the moment, you can catch All Time Low kicking off their February Back To The Future Hearts Tour dates with guests Good Charlotte and Against The Current.

If you want to stay up to date on on performance lineups and award nominations for the APMA’s go to the Alternative Press website and watch the announcement video here!

Are you excited for this year’s Alternative Press Music Awards? Let us know in the comments or tweet @CelebMix.

Written by CelebMix