Photo Credit: Digital Spy

Ariana Grande Releases Music Video For “thank u, next”

Iconic is really the only thing we can say about Ariana Grande’s new music video for thank u, next.

For weeks, Ariana has been posting sneak peeks of the MV including photos. Getting closer to the time, she started posting small snippets of the MV eventually announcing when it would be released.

Ariana finally announced that the music video will be released on November 30th. At 3pm EST, us, along with every other Ariana fan anxiously awaited for the music video to finally premiere on YouTube.

Set in an early 2000’s era, Ariana sings through four different chick flicks, Legally Blonde, 13 Going On 30, Mean Girls, and Bring It On.

Ariana Grande as Regina George. Photo Credit: Vogue Australia

The video starts off like those iconic scenes in Mean Girls where the students at North Shore High School are talking about Regina George, but in this version, they are all talking about rumors they heard about Ariana.

Iconic scenes from each film such as the talent show scene from Mean Girls and how Kris Jenner videotapes the entire thing, the cheer off from Bring It On, the “Bend and Snap” scene from Legally Blonde, along with others.

Photo Credit: Popsugar

Along with Ariana’s friends, there are plenty of special guest stars including the real Aaron Samuels, Jonathan Bennett, Troye Sivan, Colleen Ballinger, Victoria Monet, Jennifer Coolidge (star from the original Legally Blonde) and others.

Check out the music video down below.

Ariana even tweeted that there are more scenes that were not actually used in the music video. However, there may be a director’s cut in the future along with other things.

Have you watched the new music video for thank u, next? What did you think? What other movies could Ariana have used? Let us know on Twitter using @CelebMix

Written by Ashley Gale

Hi! I'm Ashley and I love to write about everything from celebrities to lifestyle.
Twitter: @ashley__gale
Instagram: @ashleygale23