As It Is release new song and album both titled ‘Okay’

Since the 9th September, As It Is have been posting a mix of things on their social media, all bringing hype to an unknown thing. This ranged from ‘Please Stand By’ pictures to glitching videos all saying the same thing. A common theme that seemed to pop up throughout the social media posts was about ‘Happy Co.’

On the 12th September, the band account tweeted a picture with the words ‘I don’t think that I’m okay’ on it. This had ‘A Happy Co. Production’ written on it at the bottom with an unknown date that revealed something was happening in 2016.

On the 16th September, the band tweeted something very similar again. The ‘I don’t think I’m okay.’ was on this alongside ‘A happy co. Production’, however something was different. This time, the date had been partially announced. Before the date at the bottom was ‘XX.XX.16’, this time it was ‘XX.09.16’. This hinted that whatever was happening would happen this month.

Then it finally happened.

After so much anticipation and hype, the band announced that they had a new song coming out. This song is titled ‘Okay’. The video for the song hints very little about what’s going on, however it is something different. The video isn’t set in the present time and has the ‘Happy Co.’ theme in it too. The wording that had been tweeted twice previously, ‘I don’t think I’m okay’, are also lyrics from the song.

As It Is not only announced that they were releasing a new song, but also a new album. The album is set to be released on January 20th, 2017. We have also been teased with the track listing for it which is below.

Track List:

  1. Pretty Little Distance
  2. Okay
  3. Hey Rachel
  4. Patchwork Love
  5. Curtains Close
  6. No Way Out
  7. Soap
  8. Austen
  9. Until I Return
  10. The Coast Is Where Home Is
  11. Still Remembering

Although we can’t find much else about the album, we have a feeling it has something to do with ‘Happy Co.’ as this was not only seen in the tweets prior to the single and album announcement, but also seen in the video for the song ‘Okay’ from the album.

As It Is have also changed their icon on Twitter to what could be an album cover, however that may not be the case. The picture itself does fit the theme that seemed to be appearing in the ‘Okay’ video which is an old fashioned one. But we guess we’ll have to wait and see.

As It Is release new song and album both titled 'Okay' 1

Are you excited for As It Is’ album? And what you do think of their new single ‘Okay’? Let us know by tweeting us @CelebMix.

Written by CelebMix