Picture Credit: Atlantic Records

It’s “Charli”, Baby: Read All About Charli XCX’s First Album in 6 Years, Her World Tour and Her New Video

Update: now with the link and information for the “Blame It On Your Love” video!

“It’s Charli, baby”, these words are -dare we say- almost iconic now. When uttered in a song, we have learned to expect groundbreakingly good pop. And now, we can expect even more of it.

The mastermind behind it all, Charli XCX, decided to go full out today and drop all the details about her busy life for the next couple of months.

First of all, she announced her brand new record, titled “Charli”. The album, which will be released on September 13th, will be her first studio album in almost 6 years, and follows the critically-acclaimed “True Romance” as well as her big breakthrough album “Sucker”. The latter featured the massive hit “Boom Clap” and kick-started a career that features number one tracks such as “Fancy” and “I Love It”.

Since then, Charli XCX kept herself busy and cemented her status as one of the most adventurous and well-respected pop musicians in the music scene right now. She has done so by pushing the boundaries of pop with the release of her two experimental mixtapes (the favorite “Pop 2” and “Number One Angel”) and one EP (“Vroom Vroom”) as well as a variety of gorgeous stand-alone singles. Now, it is time for her to shine even brighter and put all that knowledge into one studio album.

Official Album Cover Charli XCX

Charli’s self-titled third album is going to be -as the first track would suggest- next level since it is as star-studded as humanly possible. 14 artists in total have collaborated on the 15 tracks, some already known to featuring on the singer-songwriter’s songs (Kim Petras, CupcakKe, Pabllo Vittar, Yaeji), others brand new (Sky Ferreira, HAIM) and one even recurring (Troye Sivan who returns for the follow-up to XCX’s Top 20 hit “1999” on “2099”).

Charli XCX also announced her accompanying headlining tour which sees the artist performing over 21 times in the US and 19 times in Europe. Tommy Genesis, Brooke Candy, Dorian Electra & Allie X will support Charli in selected dates in the US. Supporting acts for the European leg have not yet been announced.

Find the full track listing of Charli XCX’s third studio album done below (it is followed by her tour dates):

  1. Next Level Charli
  2. Gone feat. Christine and the Queens
  3. Cross You Out feat. Sky Ferreira
  4. 1999 feat. Troye Sivan
  5. Click feat. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash
  6. Warm feat. HAIM
  7. Thoughts
  8. Blame It On Your Love feat. Lizzo
  9. White Mercedes
  10. Silver Cross
  11. I Don’t Wanna Know
  12. Official
  13. Shake It feat. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar
  14. February 2017 feat. Clairo and Yaeji
  15. 2099 feat. Troye Sivan

You can pre-order the album right now via the following link: https://ad.gt/charli-thealbum.

Charli has also just dropped the video for her Lizzo collaboration “Blame It On Your Love”. It was filmed in New York and directed by Bradley & Pablo. The video follows Charli and (among other people) two female, fertility nymphs, embracing their imperfections and the otherworldly. The clip follows the opening questions about what love is and what it can looks like through various scenes and occasions. Watch the sexually liberated video right here:

US Dates:


21 – Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Music Festival


20 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre +

21 – Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works +

23 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall +

24 – Austin, TX – Emo’s +

25 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues +

27 – Phoenix, AZ – The Marquee #

28 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues #


1 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern # *

2 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theatre #

4 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Market #

5 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore #

6 – Portland, OR – Roseland Ballroom #

8 – Salt Lake City, UT – Union *

9 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre *

11 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue *

14 – Toronto, ON – Rebel

15 – Montreal, QB – Corona Theatre %

17 – Boston, MA – House of Blues %

18 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club

19 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer *

22 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 %


+ Tommy Genesis | # Brooke Candy | * Dorian Electra | % Allie X

Phoenix: Brooke Candy Direct / Dorian Electric 1st of 3


European Dates:


17 – Frequency Festival, Austria

18 – Pukklepop, Belgium

21 – Zurich Open Air festival, Switzerland

23 – Reading Festival, UK

24 – Leeds Festival, UK

31 – Electric Picnic, Ireland


27 – SWG3 Galvanisers, Glasgow UK

28 – O2 Institute, Birmingham UK

30 – Albert Hall, Manchester UK

31 – O2 Brixton Academy, London UK


4 – Berns, Stockholm Sweden

5 – Sentrum Scene, Oslo Norway

7 – Vega, Copenhagen Denmark

9 – Astra Kulturhaus, Berlin Germany

10 – Docks, Hamburg Germany

12 – Stodola, Warsaw Poland

14 – Roxy, Prague Czech Republic

15 – Live Music Hall, Cologne Germany

17 – Transbordeur, Lyon France

18 – Fabrique, Milan Italy

20 – Sala La Riviera, Madrid Spain

22 – Razzmatazz Room 2, Barcelona Spain

24 – Den Atelier, Luxembourg Luxembourg

25 – Paradiso, Amsterdam Netherlands

26 – AB Main Hall, Brussels Belgium

28 – Izvestia Hall, Moscow Russia

Tickets are going on sale on June 21st. You are able to get access to pre-sale tickets by pre-ordering Charli’s album off of her website.

Are you excited about Charli XCX’s new album? Are you going to see her live? Tell us all about it @CelebMix.

Written by Heiko

Hi, I'm Heiko, I'm 24 years old and a bit obsessed with pop music.
Want to get in touch with me? Contact me: heiko.celebmix@gmail.com