Craig David

Craig David announces 2017 ‘Following My Intuition’ arena tour

Craig David has announced his ‘Following My Intuition’ arena tour, which is set to take place across the UK in Spring 2017.

Craig will begin his tour in Cardiff on March 16 2017, taking in 15 arenas across the country before ending in Dublin on April 7. This is his first arena tour in 15 years.

Speaking of the announcement, Craig said: “I’m beyond excited to announce this tour! It’s been 15 years since I did an arena tour here in the UK and I want to enjoy every single second this time around. I don’t take anything for granted and this tour honestly means the world to me.

“I feel so lucky to be able to travel the UK and perform tracks off my new album as well as some of my classics and to invite everyone to enjoy the TS5 experience too. I have no words for how amazing this year has been for me and I want to thank you all for the incredible love and support you have shown me.  I can’t wait to see you on tour!”

 Tour dates

Thursday March 16 2017 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Saturday March 18 2017 – Echo Arena, Liverpool
Sunday March 19 2017 – BIC, Bournemouth
Tuesday March 21 2017 – Plymouth Pavilions
Wednesday March 22 2017 – Brighton Centre
Friday March 24 2017 – Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Saturday March 25 2017 – O2 Arena, London
Tuesday March 28 2017 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Wednesday March 29 2017 – Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Friday March 31 2017 – first direct Arena, Leeds
Saturday April 01 2017 – Manchester Arena
Monday April 03 2017 – SSE Hyrdro, Glasgow
Tuesday April 04 2017 – GE Oil and Gas Arena, Aberdeen
Thursday April 06 2017 – SSE Arena, Belfast
Friday April 07 2017 – 3Arena, Dublin

Craig will be supported by 21-year-old singer-songwriter Lauren Faith. She has been working with Craig on his new album, providing vocals and co-writing on tracks ‘Got it Good’ and ‘Sink or Swim’. Of the news, Lauren said: “I’m so excited to have been invited to work with Craig on this tour. This is a real game changer for me.”

During the tour, we can expect to hear material from Craig’s new album Following My Intuition, which is released on September 30, as well as a mixture of his old classics including ‘Fill Me In’ and ‘7 Days’, which everyone knows and loves.

Tickets for Craig David’s tour will go on sale on Friday September 23 at 10am. However, if you pre-order a physical copy of Craig’s album Following My Intuition from his online store before 5pm BST today (Thursday), you will get access to a pre-sale which starts at 10am tomorrow. Be quick, as demand is set to be high!

Will you be going to see Craig David on tour? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

 

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com