DISCOVER: Southern Rockers, Jay Clark Band

DISCOVER: Southern Rockers, Jay Clark Band

The Jay Clark Band is a southern rock group from Cincinnati, Ohio consisting of Tommy Harden, Eli Beaird, Mike Brignardello, Jeff King, Steve Nathan, John Willis, Larry Beaird, Tania Hancheroff, and Adam Cunningham.

Listening to “The River” featuring Adam Cunningham, we totally got some Kid Rock vibes, but heavier. Honestly, fresh tracks like this one should be played on the radio rather than more of the repetitive genres of music that are always on. There’s something special about Jay and Adam’s voice mixed together that we can’t get enough of. So if this duo was a regular thing, we’d be absolutely okay with that! Just saying.

It was just a few years ago that Jay started writing his own material for his music. Surprisingly, it was thanks to social media that Jay become more motivated. After posting a few videos on his Facebook, he got back a lot of positivity on his work.

Being as motivated as he was, Jay went to Nashville in order to record his demos, which turned into a 5 track EP titled Never Too Late. He then went back and recorded 5 more songs at Beaird Music Studio in Nashville in early 2017, and redid his demos. The finished tracks can be found on his latest LP titled Cocked & Loaded, coming out April 30th.

Jay will be touring soon to support the new LP, so be on the look out for that!

1. Get Wild
2. Hell or High Water
3. Leave It All Behind
4. Won’t Be Pushed Around
5. The River
6. Freight Train
7. Another Love Song
8. Cocked & Loaded
9. Whatcha Doin’ To Me
10. Shakedown

Check out “The River” featuring Adam Cunningham below:

Like what you heard? Let us know by tweeting us @CelebMix!

Jay Clark Band:

Written by Melanie Gomez

Hi! I'm Mel. I enjoy sharing my love for music through my writing and concert photography. Another goal? To make people smile. You can find me on Twitter @melaniexgomez and Instagram @MelanieGomezPhotography. For professional inquiries, please email: