drax project

Drax Project release highly anticipated self-titled album

Drax Project have released their hotly anticipated self-titled debut album.

The New Zealand quartet, whose influences range from jazz to R&B to pop, have previously been making huge waves in the music industry with tracks such as ‘Woke Up Late’, ‘All This Time’ and ‘Catching Feelings’. Now, they’re taking things up a level with a cohesive body of work which really cements who they are as a band.

The 11-track album touches upon a number of themes including love and lust, life on the road, trust, and heartbreak. Whilst each track is unique in its sound, the album ties together perfect thanks to  Drax Project’s infectious melodies, bold lyricism, and the undeniable charm which they’ve carefully crafted within their music.

Drax Project Album Tracklist

  1. ‘Woke Up Late’ with Hailee Steinfeld
  2. ‘Prefer’
  3. ‘Smart Love’
  4. ‘Relax’
  5. ‘Natural Selection’
  6. ‘Brain’
  7. ‘Holiday’
  8. ‘Only Us’
  9. ‘Toto’
  10. ‘All This Time’
  11. ‘Catching Feelings’ with SIX60

The album artwork is also worth mentioning, the the band doing an eight hour shoot in their swimming pool in Los Angeles to capture the perfect shot for their debut release. With the band members floating underwater and heading towards a bright light, the album cover signifies that the only way is up for Drax Project and that they face even brighter times ahead during the next part of their journey.

Drax Project is available to download and stream now.

Let us know your thoughts on Drax Project and their debut album on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com