Emma Bunton Announces Details Of Brand New Solo Album ‘My Happy Place’

Emma Bunton has announced details of her long awaited, and much anticipated, fourth studio album ‘My Happy Place’.

Released via BMG on April 12th 2019, ‘My Happy Place’ is a brand new collection of 10 songs, all produced by pop maestros Metrophonic (Sigma, Olly Murs, James Bay, One Direction), which Emma has recorded over the last two years.

The first single to be lifted from the album ‘Baby Please Don’t Stop’, written by Bunton along with Paul Barry and Patrick Mascall, will be released tomorrow (Wednesday, February 27th).

As well as new material, the album features covers versions of songs made famous by the likes of Dusty Springfield and Marvin Gaye, as well as FOUR exciting duets with Will Young, Josh Kumra, Emma’s longtime partner Jade Jones and pop MEGASTAR Robbie Williams, who teams up with Baby Spice herself on a brand new version of the Spice Girls classic ‘2 Become 1’.

Check out of the official ‘My Happy Place’ track-listing below:

  1. Baby Please Don’t Stop
  2. I Wish I Could Have Loved You More
  3. Too Many Teardrops
  4. I Only Want To Be With You (Featuring Will Young)
  5. Don’t Call Me Baby
  6. You’re All I Need To Get By (Featuring Jade Jones)
  7. Come Away With Me (Featuring Josh Kumra)
  8. Emotion
  9. 2 Become 1 (Featuring Robbie Williams)
  10. Her Comes The Sun

Baby’s Back!.. what took her so long?

It’s been over 12 years since the release of Emma Bunton’s last solo album, ‘Life In Mono’ in 2006.

Since then Emma has gone on to make a name for herself in the world of broadcasting working on shows such as ‘Dancing On Ice’, ‘Don’t Stop Believing’ and ‘Your Face Sounds Familiar’ as well hitting the airwaves on London’s Heart FM co-hosting Heart Breakfast alongside Jamie Theakston.

Bunton also famously reunited with her Spice Girls bandmates for the groups hugely successful 2007/2008 reunion tour ‘The Return Of The Spice Girls’ and then again for the London 2012 Olympics closing ceremony.

“The reason I called the album ‘My Happy Place’ is because my happy place is with my family, with my friends, listening to music and being in the studio. All those things came together on this album.” Emma says ahead of the albums release.

“While recording it my kids came to the studio, my friends came down, my mum listened to every song over and over again. Being in the studio I just feel so happy.”

“As you get older you feel more confident because actually your priorities change, and my family have become my focus, but this album is like the icing on the cake.”

“Being able to write, record and perform is definitely that extra sprinkle of magic.”

Emma Bunton ‘Maybe’

Are you excited to hear new music from Emma Bunton? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix now.

Written by Philip Logan

Contact: logan_philip@hotmail.com
Twitter & IG: @philip_logan