Exclusive Premiere: Jamie Alimorad releases the music video for his single “Not Ready to Say Goodbye”

After working on his new project for almost four years, Jamie Alimorad is finally ready to unveil his album “This Is Tomorrow Calling”. Set to be released in September 2019, the album comprises of ten vocal-centric tracks, written by Alimorad and produced by Grammy Nominees Gino Vannelli and Ross Vannelli.

Referred to as a “bildungsroman”, the new album is about an individual’s growth. As shared by Alimorad,

“This Is Tomorrow Calling is more than an album, it’s my story. A boy becoming a man, and adapting to an ever-changing world, with hope for his future”.

In an exclusive premiere with CelebMix, the singer is releasing the music video for the first single off the upcoming album.

Titled “Not Ready to Say Goodbye”, the new song shares the story of a diminishing romance from the perspective of a couple. Directed by Alimorad, the music video is based on the idea of “point of view”. The heartrending tale shows one’s desperation and wishfulness to save their relationship when they can clearly see it in shambles. But instead of passing judgment on the partner, the video depicts how circumstances rule over the individual and some things are just not meant to be. Unlike the cliche, the video does not trivialise love, instead, it tries to show the efforts it takes to make a relationship loving and lasting. 

Musically, the song takes one back to romantic ballads. With clever transitions between tunes, the song has its beautiful highs and lows, similar to the state of mind of the participating individuals. This romantic tragedy makes you wonder about the power love holds and how we should never leave loving, no matter how things end.

“Not Ready to Say Goodbye” offers a glimpse into the upcoming tracks from the album and as far as we can see, “This Is Tomorrow Calling” will be worth waiting for. Below is the tracklist for the album:

  1. Brighter Days
  2. Not Just Another Pretty Face
  3. Down On Golden Shores
  4. Not Ready To Say Goodbye
  5. I Am Home
  6. Rock Me To Heaven
  7. Lucky Me
  8. How Could I Love Again?
  9. A Moment Is All I Ask
  10. Nights In The Back Bay

Originally from Harrison, NY, Jamie Alimorad found his footing as an artist in Boston while attending Northeastern University. There he dedicated himself to honing his craft as a singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, later earning a degree in Music Technology. Alimorad became a fixture in the Boston Indie music scene and in 2010 released his first EP Cornerstone. His song “Beautiful” became a hit and garnered over two million views. With perseverance and sheer love for music, the singer is on his journey to learn, create, and share his work with his audience.

What do you think about the song? Share your thoughts via tweet @CelebMix.

Written by Ayushi

Hi! I am Ayushi from India. The only thing that is consistent about me is my passion for writing and reading. Weaving words to form a story is the best thing I know and the only thing I want to do.
"Writer by nature is a dreamer, a conscious dreamer."
-Carson McCullers

If you want, you can follow me on Twitter using the handle @ayushidelhi1996