frank iero and the future violents, frank iero, barriers, new album

Frank Iero & The Future Violents Announce New Album ‘Barriers’

New music is coming for Frank Iero fans! On March 19th, the musician announced that his third solo full-length album, Barriers, will be released on May 31 under the record label, UNFD.

Iero will be releasing the album under the moniker, Frank Iero & The Future Violents, a band with longtime collaborator Evan Nestor, Murder By Death’s Matt Armstrong, Thursday’s Tucker Rule, and Kayleigh Goldsworthy of Golds, Dave Hause, and The Mermaid.

Back in May, Iero shared that he had been wanting to work with these musicians for a long time. “I have been privileged and honored to get to play with some musicians I have wanted to start a band with for over 10 years,” he wrote on Instagram.

The band’s first single, “Young and Doomed,” is set to premiere later today on BBC Radio 1 with Annie Mac.

Iero’s former My Chemical Romance bandmate, Gerard Way, expressed his support for the musician, writing, “He put together another amazing group of people for this go and I have heard Young And Doomed and love it.”

We can’t wait to hear it!

What do you think it will sound like? Tweet us @CelebMix to let us know!

Written by Michele Mendez

Michele Mendez is an editor at, where she covers all things pop culture, including entertainment, music, television, and film. In her free time, you can find her analyzing BTS' music videos or watching yet another series on Netflix. #ARMY Have a story idea? Contact: / TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, & FACEBOOK: @michmendezmedia