Frank Ocean Releases Second Album ‘Blonde’

Frank Ocean has finally released his second studio album, Blonde.

The release comes just 24 hours after Ocean premiered a new “visual album” titled Endless.

Frank Ocean Releases Second Album 'Blonde' 2

The album features 17 new tracks including first single Nikes, the video for which was released earlier today (August 20th).

Blonde Track-listing:

01 Nikes
02 Ivy
03 Pink + White
04 Be Yourself
05 Solo
06 Skyline To
07 Self Control
08 Good Guy
09 Nights
10 Solo (Reprise)
11 Pretty Sweet
12 Facebook Story
13 Close to You
14 White Ferrari
15 Siegfried
16 Godspeed
17 Futura Free

The album features contributions from a variety of different artists including Beyoncé, Kanye West, David Bowie, Pharrell Williams, James Blake, The Beatles, Jamie xx, Rick Rubin, and Tyler the Creator.


To coincide with the launch of the Blonde, Ocean has opened pop-up shops in various cities around the world.

Fans can pick up free copies of the magazine ‘Boys Don’t Cry’ at stores in Chicago, London, Los Angeles and New York.

Blonde is the follow up to 2012’s ‘channel ORANGE’ and is available to buy on iTunes now and stream exclusively on Apple Music.

Are you excited about a new Frank Ocean album? Tweet us your thoughts on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan