Green Day God's Favorite Band

Green Day Announces A New Greatest Hits Album Featuring Two New Songs

Green Day has announced a new greatest hits album, entitled God’s Favorite Band, which includes two new songs as well as a new music video.  The album is set to release on November 17, 2017.

The album consists of twenty-two songs in total including “2000 Light Years Away” (Kerplunk), “Basket Case” (Dookie), “Brain Stew” (Insomniac), “American Idiot” (American Idiot), and “21 Guns” (21st Century Breakdown) to name a few.

Full Track Listing from Green Day’s Facebook Post

Based on the track listing, one of the new songs appears to be “Back in the USA,” an original track.  The other new song appears to be “Ordinary World (feat. Miranda Lambert)” which is a new version of a song from the band’s last album, Revolution Radio, that features country music star Miranda Lambert.

You can find out how to pre-order Green Day’s God’s Favorite Band greatest hits compilation HERE.

You can watch the band’s latest lyric video for “Too Dumb to Die” HERE.

Do you find this as interesting as we do? Will you be pre-ordering Green Day’s new greatest hits album? Let us know by tweeting us @CelebMix!

Written by Miguel