John Mayer Releases Second Wave of New Album and New Tour Dates

John Mayer released his second wave of his new album, The Search for Everything. He surprised fans by releasing additional dates to his nearly sold-out tour.

The new wave of the album has four songs, the same as the instalment before. The four songs, “Emoji of a Wave,” “Helpless,” “Still Feel Like Your Man,” and “Roll it on Home,” are said to be autobiographical of the singer.

Mayer told Rolling Stone: “It’s beyond a break-up record. It’s about my impression of loss. It’s about the ghost in the room. Proudly, it is, as my therapist says, a study into the metaphysics of absent love.” He also went on to say, “I actually, for the first time in my life, believe I recorded exactly what I was feeling,

This is John’s first album in a little over 3 years and the first time touring as himself. He has been touring with The Grateful Dead. The next and final drop of his full album is yet to be released.

To find out if John will be heading to a city near you, you can head to his website with a list of dates and on-sale times.

Do you love John Mayer’s new songs? Are you excited to see him live? Tweet us at @CelebMix.

Written by Lauren Ann Butler

Traveler, Music Junkie, Writer, and Dreamer.