Josh Groban Announces New Album ‘Harmony’

GRAMMY Award nominated star returns with new music and plans for ‘virtual’ tour.

Global superstar Josh Groban today (October 2nd) announced details of his brand new album, Harmony – a collection of timeless songs along with two originals, showcasing the artist’s unparalleled vocal prowess.

Set for release on Friday November 20th, via Reprise Records, the album is set to include classic tracks The Impossible Dream, Angels, I Can’t Make You Love Me, Celebrate Me Home, She and many, many more.

Produced by Bernie Herms (Kelly Clarkson, Barbra Streisandand, Selena Gomez) along with Steve Jordan, Tommee Profitt, Federico Vindver and featuring collaborations with fellow recording artists Leslie Odom Jr. (Hamilton), Sara Bareilles and Kirk Franklin, the record is set to be an instant favourite with fans of Groban, who has sold over 30 million albums worldwide.

Harmony official track-listing:

  1. The World We Knew (Over and Over)
  2. Angels
  3. Celebrate Me Home
  4. Shape of My Heart (Duet with Leslie Odom Jr.)
  5. Your Face
  6. Both Sides Now (Duet with Sara Bareilles)
  7. She
  8. The Impossible Dream
  9. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  10. It’s Now or Never
  11. I Can’t Make You Love Me
  12. The Fullest (Feat. Kirk Franklin)

“‘Harmony’ was recorded in two parts.” Josh says of the process making the album. “Before the pandemic we recorded about five songs, with the full intention of making this an album of classics that I love and have always wanted to sing. We were recording and finding songs between concerts and fully expected to continue doing that for the next couple of months.”

“Then, sound was replaced with solitude. To have nothing but space, and to be sharing in a collective global tragedy, changed everything. Suddenly I was not steering the ship confidently on course. The waves had to take me to, hopefully, some sunlight. The result is an album that began to take a new shape.”

Credit: Andrew Eccles

“‘Harmony‘ also has two original songs that I was not expecting to write. These songs were written and mostly recorded in the corner of my bedroom during lockdown and while they may not fit a style continuity of the project I originally had in mind, they fit what has been in my heart this very moment and are bursting with my hope for the future.

“It is with such immense gratitude that I get to release ‘Harmony’ to you now. I hope that every ounce of the love and healing I experienced recording it finds its way to you too.”

Josh Groban – The Impossible Dream

In addition to the new album, Josh will take fans on a virtual concert “tour” this fall with three new, intimate concerts filmed in-person and live streamed directly to audiences.

To kick off the series, Josh will perform a concert of Broadway favorites on October 3, 2020 at 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST / 7am AEDT. Individual tickets start at $25.

In NovemberJosh will perform a concert celebrating Harmony.The concert will take place on November 26, 2020 at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT / 8am AEDT, with a second showing that same day at 5pm PST/8 PM EST. Individual tickets start at $25.

And on December 19, 2020, join Josh for his first ever holiday concert. The concert will air at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT / 8am AEDT. Individual tickets start at $30. 

Harmony by Josh Groban is available for pre-order HERE. Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant grat download of Josh’s rendition of the classic song Impossible Dream.

Tickets for Josh’s virtual tour are on-sale now at JoshGroban.com/Livestream


Let us know your thoughts on Josh Groban over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Written by Philip Logan

Contact: logan_philip@hotmail.com
Twitter & IG: @philip_logan