Kito EP Blossom

Kito Announces New EP & Teams Up With Winona Oak On “Skin & Bones”

Hot on the heels of receiving her first Gold certification as a listed artist for her work on the Fletcher track “Bitter“, producer and DJ Kito decided to surprise her fans with not only one but two very special surprises.

The biggest announcement comes in the form of a new EP. After her stand-out debut release “HAANI” and remixes for artists such as MARINA (“Venus Fly Trap”) and Doja Cat (“Best Friend”), fans have been patiently waiting for a new project by the Australian musician.

Well, wait no more: her upcoming set is titled “Blossom” and is going to be released in only three weeks, on the 5th of November. “Blossom” sees Kito teaming up with a variety of exciting artists again – including Bea Miller as well as Terror Jr – over the course of the seven tracks.

See the full track listing for the EP below:

  1. Always Been You*
  2. Recap (with VanJess & Channel Tres)
  3. Skin & Bones (ft. Winona Oak)
  4. Locked On You (ft. BROODS)*
  5. Steal My Clothes (ft. Bea Miller)
  6. Tongue Tied (ft. Terror Jr)*
  7. Follow (with ZHU & Jeremih)

*new tracks

The second surprise is the brand new single “Skin & Bones”, released today. The track serves as the fourth lead single off of the EP. For “Skin & Bones”, Kito teamed up with Swedish singer-songwriter Winona Oak, who first came to attention as the lead vocalist on The Chainsmokers’ “Hope” and the Robin Schulz-produced track “Oxygen”.

On the new track, the two women combine their strengths: Kito’s lush production meets Winona’s dreamy vocals and create a stunning masterpiece. “Everywhere I go, my skin & bones, they want you close“, Winona croons while the synths build and swell up over the steady beat of the song. The both of them deliver an infectious and deeply romantic slice of dance-pop that will for sure accompany us during the upcoming, colder winter days.

If you haven’t listened already, we inserted the audio below so you can check it out:

The EP “Blossom” is set to be released by Kito on November 5th via Astralwerks. You can already pre-save it and pre-order it on the digital retailer of your choice by clicking here: Lead single “Skin & Bones” is available starting today.

What do you think about “Skin & Bones”? Are you excited for the new EP “Blossom” by Kito? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Heiko

Hi, I'm Heiko, I'm 24 years old and a bit obsessed with pop music.
Want to get in touch with me? Contact me: