Lady Gaga Unveils ‘Joanne’ Track List

Lady Gaga has announced the track-list of her upcoming album Joanne.

The record, released October 21st, features 11 new songs including current single ‘Perfect Illusion’.

Lady Gaga Unveils 'Joanne' Track List 1

Gaga took to Twitter and Instagram to unveil the the news as well as announcing the titles of the deluxe edition’s three bonus tracks.

Joanne Standard Edition:

Diamond Heart
John Wayne
Dancin’ In Circles
Perfect Illusion
Million Reasons
Sinner’s Prayer
Come to Mama
Hey Girl (Featuring Florence Welch)
Angel Down

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

Joanne Deluxe Edition:

Grigio Girls
Just Another Day
Angel Down (Work Tape)

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

Speaking to Zane Lowe earlier this month, Gaga explain the meaning behind the albums title.

“The decision to name the album Joanne was in tribute to my father’s sister who died when she was 19. The death of her in his family and his life really left a scar and a wound that never healed.”

“As I returned to my home life and spending time with my friends, and hanging out with my family, and getting out of the mainstream limelight for a minute, what I realised is it’s the experiences of our family, and our challenges, and our toughness that make us who we are.”

“It’s everything about Joanne, it’s all the toughness of the pain of losing her that made us all strong and made us who we are. She is the woman of my past who is becoming and helping me bring more of my honest woman self into the future.”

Joanne will be Lady Gaga’s fourth studio album after The Fame (2009), Born This Way (2011) and Artpop (2013).

Are you looking forward to Lady Gaga’s new album? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix



Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan