Lissie ‘My Wild West’ Album Review


My Wild West is a brand new twelve track album performed by folk-pop star Lissie. Lissie came into the limelight with her single Further Away (Romance Police) from her second album Catching a Tiger which was released in 2010.

Lissie is a folk, pop and country style singer with both a very raw, unique voice and talent. Lissie’s country style is something reminiscent of when Taylor Swift first started her music career. My Wild West is album number 4, for the singer with other great album titles such as Back to Forever, Catching a Tiger and Covered Up which is a cover album featuring an acoustic cover of Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance.

While you may not know the lyrics to the songs you are listening to on My Wild West, when listening for the first time, you definitely feel like you already know them. Lissie’s voice gives off a familiar vibe, as if you have heard the words before which is both comforting and inviting in her album. My Wild West has a song for every occasion from those moments when you need a pick-me-up to remind yourself that you’re fine with Wild West or if you want to reminisce with Sun Keeps Risin’.

On the editors’ notes on iTunes, My Wild West is described as:

“The folk-pop star’s rousing, country-smoked love letter to Hollywood”.


  1. My Wild West Overture
  2. Hollywood
  3. Wild West
  4. Hero
  5. Sun Keeps Risin’
  6. Don’t You Give Up On Me
  7. Stay
  8. Daughters
  9. Together or Apart
  10. Shroud
  11.  Go for a Walk
  12. Ojai

Overall we at Celeb Mix are impressed with this new release, it’s easy listening, great to chill out to and is so raw and simple that you can feel the emotion behind every lyric.

Lissie’s new album My Wild West was released on 12th February 2016, released under independent artist record company, Cooking Vinyl. Cooking Vinyl has artists such as Marilyn Manson and The Prodigy tied to them.

We love this album, what do you think? Let us know by leaving a comment below, or tweeting us @CelebMix

Written by CelebMix