Mabel announces debut album ‘High Expectations’

Mabel has announced that her debut album High Expectations will be released on July 12.

The ‘Fine Line’ singer-songwriter revealed the news via social media with a video expressing her excitement and her journey leading up to this point.

In a statement, Mabel added: “High Expectations, the title says it all. It’s about the expectations I have of myself, other people’s expectations of me and vice versa, especially in relationships. The general topic of the project is the negatives and positives that come with that. I want to send a positive message to everyone that’s going to listen to it. I’ve gained so much confidence from writing this album and that’s what I want people to take from it.”

According to Mabel’s official webstore, High Expectations will feature 14 tracks including her biggest UK hit to date, ‘Don’t Call Me Up’. There will also be six bonus tracks made up of some of her previous hits, including ‘Finders Keepers’ with Kojo Funds, ‘Ring Ring’ with Jax Jones, and ‘My Lover’ and ‘Fine Line’ with Not3s.

Mabel – High Expectations tracklist

  1. ‘High Expectations’ (Intro)
  2. ‘Bad Behaviour’
  3. ‘Don’t Call Me Up’
  4. ‘FML’
  5. ‘We Don’t Say…’
  6. ‘Selfish Love’ ft Kamille
  7. ‘Lucky’ (Interlude)
  8. ‘Mad Love’
  9. ‘Trouble’
  10. ‘Put Your Name On It’
  11. ‘Stckhlm Syndrome’ (Interlude)
  12. ‘OK (Anxiety Anthem)’
  13. ‘I Belong To Me’
  14. ‘High Expectations’ (Outro)


  1. ‘Finders Keepers’ (with Kojo Funds)
  2. ‘Fine Line’ (with Not3s)
  3. ‘My Lover’ (with Not3s)
  4. ‘Ring Ring’ (with Jax Jones)
  5. ‘Cigarette’ (with RAYE & Stefflon Don)
  6. ‘Not Sayin’’

The news of Mabel’s debut album follows on from the recent announcement that she, along with RAYE, will be supporting Khalid on the European leg of his Free Spirit tour.

The tour will kick off in Hamburg on September 9 and will include performances in cities such as Stockholm, London, Dublin, Amsterdam, and Paris.

High Expectations is available to pre-order now ahead of its release on July 12. The album is available in numerous formats, including download, CD, vinyl, and cassette.

Are you excited for Mabel’s debut album? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina