Machine Gun Kelly
Machine Gun Kelly via Instagram

Machine Gun Kelly Reveals Tracklist for ‘Mainstream Sellout’

Machine Gun Kelly just revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album, Mainstream Sellout, in the most creative way and it involves Dolce & Gabbana.

Outside of Delilah, a popular dinner and drinks spot in Los Angeles, MGK undressed out of 16 layers of shirts designed by Dolce & Gabbana…each one spelling out the name of one of the album’s tracks.

After the big in-person reveal on Sunday for paparazzi, he posted photos of the shirts and unveiled the official tracklist on social media.

Mainstream Sellout follows Kelly’s 2020 pop-punk album, Tickets To My Downfall. The project is set for release on March 25, 2022, although the “emo girl” singer graciously revealed its tracklist over a week in advance to fans.

Mainstream Sellout’ tracklist:

1. Born With Horns
2. God Save Me
3. Maybe (feat. Bring Me The Horizon)
4. Drug Dealer (feat. Lil Wayne)
5. Wall Of Fame (interlude) (feat. Pete Davidson)
6. Mainstream Sellout
7. Make Up Sex (feat. Blackbear)
8. Emo Girl (feat. Willow)
9. 5150
10. Papercuts
11. WW4
12. AY! (feat. Lil Wayne)
13. Fake Love Don’t Last (feat. Iann Dior)
14. Die In California (feat. Gunna and Young Thug)
15. Sid & Nancy
16. Twin Flame

Three out of the 16 songs have already been released and shared with fans: “Papercuts,” “Emo Girl” feat. Willow and “Ay!” feat. Lil Wayne. However, there is plenty more unreleased content on this project. Fans can expect collaborations with Iann Dior, Blackbear, Bring Me the Horizon,Young Thug and Gunna. An interlude featuring Pete Davidson is included on track 5: “Wall of Fame” as well.

In an interview with Billboard, MGK teased the album’s sound: “It feels more guitar-heavy for sure, lyrically it definitely goes deeper – but I never like to do anything the same. Every album is a juxtaposition of the last album. So I went and studied ‘Tickets,’ and I heard the bright sound that I had, and for this album I just turned the lights off.”

Follow Machine Gun Kelly on Spotify and Instagram.

Pre-save Mainstream Sellout here.

Written by Alessandra

Alessandra is a music journalist from New York who loves to speak and write about music of all different genres. She has interviewed artists such as Alesso, Surf Mesa, and Neon Trees.