Melanie C Announces Tracklisting For New Solo Album ‘Version Of Me’

Melanie C has unveiled the tracklisting for her new solo album ‘Version Of Me’.

The album, Melanie’s 7th solo record, will be released on October 21st.

The singer took to Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to announce the news.

‘Version Of Me’ tracklist:

Dear Life
Something For the Fire
Version of Me
Room For Love
Loving You Better
Our History

The news comes just days after Melanie revealed to LOVE Magazine the reasons why she wouldn’t be taking part in the rumoured Spice Girls reunion.

“Truth be told, earlier this year after several face-to-face meetings with the girls I made the difficult decision not to be part of a proposed reunion with Emma, Geri and Melanie.”

Melanie explained that the band reuniting without Victoria Beckham just didn’t feel right.

“Anything less than the full line-up just didn’t feel like we’d be doing justice to the band or the fans.”

It’s been five years since Melanie released her last studio album ‘The Sea’ which featured the singles ‘Rock Me’, ‘Think About It’, ‘Weak’ and ‘Let There Be Love’.

Mel has kept herself busy in those years though, acting as a judge on talent shows such as ‘Asia’s Got Talent’ and ITV’s ‘Superstar’ and touring with a new production of ‘Jesus Christ Superstar’, as well releasing an album of musical theatre songs and singles with Matt Cardle and Sons Of Sonix.

Are you looking forward to hearing Melanie C’s new material? Let us know what you think over on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan