Metallica Releases 'Hardwired… to Self-Destruct'

Metallica Releases ‘Hardwired… to Self-Destruct’

According to Metallica, Hardwired… to Self-Destrucrepresents the next phase of their journey as Metallica. Although fans may have heard 13 of the tracks already, due to the band releasing a music video for each of them, the full album is now available!

Metallica Releases 'Hardwired… to Self-Destruct'
Album Art

To celebrate, the band will be at the intimate venue, House of Vans in London, tonight for Fifth Members and lucky winners. The band will also perform on stage at 9:00 p.m. GMT. Can’t make it to London? No problem! Fans all over the world can enjoy this event by watching the live stream here.

The show will also be available in its entirety for seven days following the event.


Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Dream No More
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. ManUNkind
  3. Here Comes Revenge
  4. Am I Savage?
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

  1. Lords Of Summer (2016)
  2. Ronnie Rising Medley
  3. When a Blind Man Cries
  4. Remember Tomorrow
  5. Helpless (Live at Rasputin Music)
  6. Hit the Lights (Live at Rasputin Music)
  7. The Four Horsemen (Live at Rasputin Music)
  8. Ride the Lightning (Live at Rasputin Music)
  9. Fade to Black (Live at Rasputin Music)
  10. Jump in the Fire (Live at Rasputin Music)
  11. For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live at Rasputin Music)
  12. Creeping Death (Live at Rasputin Music)
  13. Metal Militia (Live at Rasputin Music)
  14. Hardwired (Live in Minneapolis)

You can purchase the album on iTunes HERE or on Metallica’s official website HERE.

Check out one of the many music videos off the album below:

Are you loving this album? Are you going to attend Metallica’s special event or watch the live stream? Let us know by tweeting us @CelebMix!

Written by Melanie Gomez

Hi! I'm Mel. I graduated with a BA in print journalism with music management as my minor. I loved music since I was a kid because it was always a way my family and I bonded, as well as a way to express myself on my own time as I got older. I’m not a singer and I don’t play an instrument, so my way of being part of the music industry is by getting to write about the music I love in various reviews and through my concert photography. Another goal? To make people smile.

You can find me on Twitter @melaniexgomez and Instagram @MelanieGomezPhotography. For professional inquires only, please email: