Nick Jonas announces new album and single details

OK, the excitement just got real, RnB hottie Nick Jonas has just announced the details of his second solo album, which promises to be his most personal work to date, and he has also confirmed the release date for his new single.

The former Jonas Brothers singer took to Twitter today to confirm, that fans will get to hear his new single tomorrow, and judging by the popstar’s tweets he will be dropping the video for his latest release as well.

Nick tweeted: “I’ve been making this record for a year and a half… Pouring everything I have into it”.  

“Tomorrow night I’m gonna show the world the first single.”

“When I first started making I thought I knew what it would be about… Then I had a breakup.”

“It then became very clear what this thing would be about… And that I would need to dig really deep.”

“Sh*t is too real sometimes… Reliving some of these real life experiences through this music is hard.But I know it’s important that I do it.”

“I want to be an open book in my art.”

The ‘Jealous’ hitmaker also gave his supporters an insight into the message behind the new single, tweeting: “The first song you’re gonna hear tomorrow night is about how I literally can’t open up and be vulnerable with someone..” 

While the title of Jonas’ latest song has not yet been released, he also tweeted the full track-listing for his upcoming LP, which he also confirmed will be called ‘Last Year Was Complicated’.

The full track-list for ‘Last Year Was Complicated’ is as follows:

1: Voodoo

2: Champagne Problems

3: Close

4: Chainsaw

5: Touch

6: Bacon

7: Good Girls

8: The Difference

9: Don’t Make Me Choose

10: Under You

11: Unhinged

12: Comfortable

As if all this news of the new album wasn’t enough, Nick Jonas also confirmed the release date for his his second solo LP, and confirmed that he will be releasing the album artwork tomorrow.

The release date for ‘Last Year Was Complicated’ is June 10th.

So while we wait for Nick to drop his new music, you can enjoy the official video for ‘Area Code’.

What do you think is the title of the new single from Jonas? Which song are you most excited to hear? Let us know over on Twitter @CelebMix or leave a comment below.  


Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews