nicki minaj

Nicki Minaj releases new album ‘Queen’

It’s been almost four years since we last received an album from Nicki Minaj, but now the rapper has blessed us with her highly anticipated record, Queen.

The gargantuan 19-track offering features the previously released ‘Bed’ featuring Ariana Grande, and ‘Chun-Li’. It also includes a number of superstar collaborations with the likes of Eminem, Labrinth, The Weeknd, Swae Lee, and Foxy Brown.

Queen Tracklist

  1. Ganga Burns
  2. Majesty featuring Eminen and Labrinth
  3. Barbie Dreams
  4. Rich Sex featuring Lil Wayne
  5. Hard White
  6. Bed featuring Ariana Grande
  7. Thought I Knew You featuring The Weeknd
  8. Run & Hide
  9. Chun Swae featuring Swae Lee
  10. Chun-Li
  11. LCC
  12. Good Form
  13. Nip Tuck
  14. 2 Lit 2 Late Interlude
  15. Come See About Me
  16. Sir featuring Future
  17. Miami
  18. Coco Chanel featuring Foxy Brown
  19. Inspirations Outro

Queen was officially released today, after an interesting journey. Whilst the album was due for release today, it later got pushed back to August 17. However, last night during the first episode of her Beats 1 radio show Queen Radio, Nicki confirmed that the album would indeed be dropping today as planned and that she’d only just finished recording it three hours before she went on air.

Today, an hour before the album dropped on streaming and downloading services, Nicki returned to Beats 1 to discuss the album track-by-track. Speaking about ‘Majesty’, she said: “Eminem delivered on ‘Majesty,’ with what’s going to be one of the best verses in history.” Nicki also declared that ‘Barbie Dreams’ is not a diss and that “it’s just some funny shit. I love them. I said things about people who I know can take a joke and won’t be emotional about it.”

Nicki also stated that ‘Run & Hide’ puts her “in such a good f*cking mood”, whilst ‘Come See About Me’ makes her emotional and is one of her favourite songs of all time. The rapper also revealed that a ‘Ganja Burn’ visual will be dropping soon.

In addition to releasing her new album, Nicki has also confirmed that she will be delivering a special performance at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards. She will be joining the likes of Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, Logic and Ryan Tedder on this year’s stage.

Nicki will be returning to Beats 1 next Thursday for episode three of Queen Radio.

Are you enjoying Queen so far? Let us know your thoughts on Nicki Minaj’s new album on Twitter @CelebMix 



Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina