Review: Bronze Radio Return Comes Back To “Entertain You” With New Music

Bronze Radio Return has dropped their first full-length album “Entertain You,” featuring previously released singles found in their EP’s Check One and Check Two.

This album is jam-packed with upbeat and undeniably catchy songs that grabs you from the very first listen. The band has generated over 62 million streams on Spotify and with their belief that “television and film are the new radio,” they’ve been able to have the freedom of making and releasing music on their own terms.

Currently, Bronze Radio Return is on tour and wants to “entertain you” with their music as they’ve mentioned in their title song. This was the last song the band created together to finish the album. “I’ll give ya somethin’ to talk about/ ‘Cause what you came here for/ Is whatchu pay me for/ I show up, I’m here to entertain you.”

“This latest collection of songs is a culmination of our many adventures together over the years,” the band said, “The throwback elements are still there, but we want listeners to breathe the fresh air of a sound they haven’t yet expected from us.”

The four new tracks “Entertain You,” “Holding My Breath,” “Here For Now,” and “Slow Burn” each focus on the band doing what they love and living their lives how they’d like. From each note and lyric, it’s easy to tell Bronze Radio Return are truly appreciative of the fans they’ve made and the career they have.

In “Here For Now,” the lyrics “I’m around/ But I’m only here for now/ I’m coming in, then I’m out/ I’m only here for now/ I’m passing through” demonstrate how their music and legacy is around for now and they know they’re “gonna be gone soon” so it’s best to enjoy the moment in the present. Similarly in “Slow Burn,” Bronze Radio Return encourages you to “slow down the speed/ we got time/ You’ll get to where you need to be/ In good time.”

Their quick, fast-paced energy throughout the album makes this an enjoyable album to listen to on repeat. Bronze Radio Return is traveling the world, urging listeners to dance and sing along with their upbeat enthusiasm that’s one part dance party and part indie rock.

Listen to Entertain You below and check out Bronze Radio Return on tour when they stop near you:

28 – Portland House of Music – Portland, MEM


10 – World Café Live – Philadelphia, PA12 – Musica – Akron, OH
13 – Bell’s Eccentric Café – Kalamazoo, MI
14 – Colectivo Back Room – Milwaukee, WI
15 – Lincoln Hall – Chicago, IL
16 – Turf Club – St. Paul, MN
19 – Bluebird Theater – Denver, CO
20 – The State Room – Salt Lake City, UT
22 – The Crocodile – Seattle, WA
24 – Doug Fir Lounge – Portland, OR
26 – GAMH – San Francisco, CA
27 – Moroccan Lounge – Lose Angeles, CA
29 – Quartyard – San Diego, CA
30 – Valley Bar – Phoenix, AZ
31 – The Orpheum Theater – Flagstaff, AZ

2 – Stubb’s Indoors – Austin, TX
3 – Club Dada – Dallas, TX
5 – The Jones Assembly – Oklahoma City, OK
6 – Duck Room at Blueberry Hill – St. Louis, MO
7 – The High Watt – Nashville, TN

You can purchase tickets here.

Will you be seeing the group on tour? Tweet us @CelebMix to let us know!

Written by Evelin Mercedes

Evelin Mercedes is an entrepreneur with an interest in writing about music. Founder of Music Trails. Instagram: @evelinm_