rita ora

Rita Ora announces sophomore album ‘Phoenix’

Rita Ora has delighted fans by finally announcing details about her highly anticipated sophomore album.

Confirming the news on social media, Rita revealed that Phoenix will be released on November 23. Sharing the striking album artwork, she also announced that the album is now available to pre-order.

Speaking about the new album, Rita said: “One of the most liberating feelings for me is performing and creating music. This album is a true labour of love, and it was important for me to do it my way.  I’m so appreciative of the love and support from those who worked with me on the record and allowed me create something I’m really proud of.”

“They gave me the space and freedom to create something from my heart. Both challenging and euphoric at times. I am really proud of and grateful for the journey that the making of Phoenix has taken me on. To my fans, thank you for your patience and thank you always for listening.”

Phoenix will include her previously released singles ‘Anywhere’, ‘Lonely Together’ with Avicii, ‘Your Song’, ‘For You’ with Liam Payne, and ‘Girls’ featuring Cardi B, Bebe Rexha & Charli XCX. Rita will also be debuting a new track from the album called ‘Let You Love Me’ on Friday (September 21). Co-written by Rita, the track is set to be one of her most intimate offerings to date and will showcase her vulnerable side to love as she reveals her insecurities in a new relationship.

In addition to the album name, release date, cover art and pre-order link, the Phoenix tracklist has also been revealed. The standard edition is made up of 12 tracks, including one which has yet to be announced. Can we expect another collab? Who knows! The deluxe edition will include an additional four songs.

Phoenix Standard Tracklist

  1. ‘Anywhere’
  2. ‘Let You Love Me’
  3. ‘Only Want You’
  4. ‘Lonely Together (with Avicii)’
  5. ‘Your Song’
  6. ‘First Time High’
  7. ‘Cashmere’
  8. ‘For You (with Liam Payne)’
  9. ‘Summer Love’
  10. ‘Girls’ (feat. Cardi B, Bebe Rexha & Charli XCX)
  11. ***** UNANNOUNCED****
  12. ‘Hell of A Life’

Deluxe Edition

  1. ‘Velvet Rope’
  2. ‘Falling to Pieces’
  3. ‘Goldfinger’
  4. ‘Soul Survivor’

If you pre-order a standard, deluxe, or vinyl copy of Phoenix from Rita’s webstore, then you will be granted pre-sale access to her 2019 tour which is yet to be announced. Check out all of the details here.

Phoenix follows on from Rita’s 2012 debut studio album Ora. The album, which features the hit singles ‘R.I.P’, and ‘How We Do (Party)’, reached number one in the UK and has since been certified platinum.

Phoenix is available to pre-order and pre-save now.

Are you excited for Rita Ora’s sophomore album? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com