SHAED Announce Details Of Debut Album & New Single “Part Time Psycho”

Multi-Platinum selling, American indie-pop trio SHAED have DELIGHTED fans this week by sharing the title and release date of their highly anticipated debut studio album, as well as details of their brand new single Part Time Psycho, featuring guest vocals from musician and producer Two Feet.


Set to debut May 14th via Photo Finish Records, High Dive serves as the groups first official LP and features the singles No Other Way and Once Upon A Time, as well as their global, breakout smash hit Trampoline featuring ZAYN.

Detailing the albums conception, SHAED members Chelsea Lee, Max Ernst and Spencer Ernst say: “It took us a minute to start writing again given the state of the world and the tremendous anxiety of not knowing what the future would hold, but once we got our bearings, music started flowing out of us. We wrote about every feeling we were experiencing – feeling depressed, feeling lost, finding confidence, feeling unhinged, mourning loss, and feeling hopeful. In this process we wrote the most honest music we have ever created.”

High Dive Official Track Listing:

1. Dizzy
2. Osaka
3. Part Time Psycho (Featuring Two Feet)
4. High Dive
5. I Know Nothing
6. Once Upon a Time
7. Colorful
8. Trampoline (Featuring ZAYN)
9. No Other Way
10. Wish we Had Longer
11. Visible Woman
12. Six In The Morning

SHAED x Two Feet – Part Time Psycho (Official Music Video)

In conjunction with the records release, the trio are set to team up Teen Line – a mental health organisation who provide support, resources and hope to young people through a helpline of professionally trained teen counsellors, and works to de-stigmatise and normalise mental health through outreach programs – and will be donating a portion of proceeds from album sales and pre-order bundles. 

Speaking of their latest single Part Time Psycho, and how they hope it will inspire fans, the group say: “All of us are part time psychos. Feeling anxiety, pressure, confusion, and sadness is normal. But bottling these feelings up can be dangerous. It’s ok to admit when you’re struggling. It’s ok to feel a little psycho. YOU ARE NOT ALONE. And you never will be. We hope that sharing this song about our own struggles helps normalise the ups and downs we all experience, and sparks more conversation about mental health.”

Two Feet adds: “SHAED sent me this song and I loved it. The production and songwriting caught my ear right away. That same day I sang my part on it and sent it back over. They’re all super talented and easy to work with and this song came together quickly like a charm.”

High Dive is set for release on May 14th via Photo Finish Records and is available for PRE-ORDER HERE.

Let us know your thoughts on SHAED over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan