Sum 41 announce new album, ‘Order In Decline’

Sum 41 have made a giant return with the announcement of a brand new album, Order In Decline, which is set for release on 19 July 2019. Order In Decline will be the band’s seventh debut album, after 13 Voices back in 2016, and will be released via Hopeless Records.

The band have been touring for the past three years whilst the world has gone through some considerable changes.

Lead singer, Deryck Whibley, explains, “The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Decline is not that.”

He added, “It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

Along with the announcement of the album, Sum 41 have released a new single and music video for “Out For Blood.” According to the band’s Twitter page, if you pre-order the album now, you’ll receive an instant download of their new track.

Check out the single and music video below and tweet us @CelebMix with your thoughts!

Written by Jade Seebaran

I enjoy music journalism, reading, and cats.