Summer Salt drops their new fun-loving EP ‘Avenue G’

Indie pop outfit Summer Salt have acquired a passionate fan base through their distinct style of cheerful vocal harmonies and quirky musical arrangements. Now the band shares their new EP and the masterful release possesses all that same lighthearted finesse.

Entitled Avenue G, the serene offering pays homage to the street where their immense love for music truly came to life. Providing a rebirth for songs written when they were younger, the band has reimagined these older tracks, crafting a unique spin on each one.

Opening with “Get Back On You”, this breezy, laid-back tune focuses on finding your way back to someone after slowly drifting apart. With lulling vocals floating atop delicate guitars and soft symbols, listeners can sway along to this soothing track. Their feel-good single “Little Legs” is the group’s first pure pop song narrating the many ways in which a person can embody strength. The track’s overall driving message is one of true self-love and acceptance, pushing fans to seek out deep inner peace.

The EP concludes with “Palm Tree on Avenue G”. This tranquil track is all about deriving joy from lifes simple pleasures and learning to not take for granted the many wonderful things that surround us. Highlighting mellow, sunny soundscapes and wistful vocals, this song is the perfect pacifying end to an easy-going EP.

Summer Salt is comprised of Matthew Terry (vocalist/guitarist) and Eugene Chung (drummer) who formed the group during their senior year of high school. Based out of Austin Texas, the band’s music effortlessly mergers 60s pop, Bossa Nova and Jazz. Concocting dreamy music bursting with summer vibes, their sound evokes a feeling of sipping margaritas by the pool on a hot day. Take a listen to their tantalizing, tropical EP Avenue G and drift off to a world of lush leisure.

Connect with Summer Salt on their Instagram!

Written by ChloeRobinson

Hi my name is Chloe, I'm a foodie who enjoys cooking and reporting on celebrity culture and new music releases.