Surfaces

Surfaces Release “Pacifico (Deluxe)”

Fresh from the release of their latest album Pacifico at the start of summer, musical duo Surfaces have this week dropped a deluxe edition of the record, featuring four new tracks including brand new lead track C’est La Vie – a country inspired, feel good track that features guest vocals from Thomas Rhett.

Serving as the follow up to Sheesh!, a collaboration with recording artist Tai Verdes – which Forrest Frank and Colin performed live with the Billboard chart-topping singer/songwriter at Lollapalooza – other new tracks on Pacifico (Deluxe) include June featuring Benny Sings and Famous.


June (Official Audio)


Initially released back in June of this year, Surfaces fourth studio album was recorded by Forrest Frank and Colin Padalecki at a home studio in Malibu, where they sonically channelled the energy of the beach to create the perfect summer album. 

Debuting hot on the heels of successful singles Wave of YouNext Thing (Loverboy), and So Far Away, the record was hailed a huge success by critics who praised the duo for the ways in which they developed their unique and original sound.

Of the record, Surfaces say: “We just wanted to make an album that harnessed the feeling of where we recorded it. We decided to get back to our roots and record with home audio equipment in a living room surrounded by nothing but open windows to capture the energy of each day in Malibu. For almost a month we woke up to this special scenic outlook and just made what that feeling gave us, hoping that our fans would be able to hear what we were seeing.” 


Famous (Official Audio)


The deluxe release comes ahead of the groups 2021 Good 2 Be Back Tour, which kicks off September 8th in Phoenix, AZ.

Produced by Live Nation, the 21-date tour will hit major states including San Diego, Boston and New York before wrapping up in Madison, WI at The Sylvee on November 18th. 

The tour will include special guests Verzache, khai dreams and Public Library Commute.

Tickets are available on LiveNation.com.

SURFACES: GOOD 2 BE BACK TOUR DATES:

with Verzache, Public Library Commute

with khai dreams, Public Library Commute

with Goth Babe, Public Library Commute

Wed Sep 08 – Phoenix, AZ – Van Buren*

Tue Sep 14 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater*

Fri Sep 17 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex*

Tue Sep 21 – San Diego, CA – SOMA*

Fri Oct 1 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues Dallas +

Fri Oct 8 – Houston, TX – Revention Music Center +

Wed Oct 20 – St. Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live^

Thu Oct 21 – Lake Buena Vista, FL – House of Blues^

Fri Oct 22 – Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution^

Sun Oct 24 – Birmingham, AL – Avondale Brewing Company^

Wed Oct 27 – Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works^

Fri Oct 29 – Raleigh, NC – The Ritz^

Sat Oct 30 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte^

Wed Nov 03 – Boston, MA – House of Blues^

Fri Nov 05 – New York, NY – Hammerstein Ballroom^

Sat Nov 06 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia^

Sun Nov 07 – McKees Rocks, PA – Roxian Theatre^

Tue Nov 09 – Toronto, ON – To Be Announced^

Fri Nov 12 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues^

Sun Nov 14 – St. Louis, MO – The Pageant^

Thu Nov 18 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee^

Surfaces

Pacifico is available to download / stream now.


Let us know your thoughts on Surfaces over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Written by Philip Logan

Contact: logan_philip@hotmail.com
Twitter & IG: @philip_logan