Take That

Take That Release ‘Making Of Odyssey’ Track By Track With Apple Music

Take That are celebrating 30 years in the business with the upcoming release of their greatest hits album Odyssey. They’ve teamed up with Apple Music to release a track by track video about the album.

The video which is exclusively available to watch over on Apple Music sees the trio talking about tracks on the album, the process of reimagining them and recording the new ones. Including the likes of Pray, Out Of Our Heads and How Deep Is Your Love (Featuring Barry Gibb). This light-hearted track gives fans a real insight into what happened in recording and the stories behind some of the new tracks. You can watch the video over on Apple Music here.

Odyssey is set for release on November 23rd 2018 and the two-track release is made of reimagined versions of the band’s biggest hits over their career. Alongside this will be three new tracks including recently released Out Of Our Heads and throughout the album will be personal soundbites from their whole time as a band.

Odyssey Tracklisting:


  1. Greatest Day (Odyssey Mix)
  2. It Only Takes A Minute (Odyssey Mix)
  3. These Days (Odyssey Mix)
  4. Could It Be Magic (Odyssey Version)
  5. Everything Changes (Odyssey Version)
  6. Travel Interlude
  7. Out Of Our Heads
  8. A Million Love Songs (Odyssey Mix)
  9. Sure (Odyssey Mix)
  10. Love Ain’t Here Any More – featuring Boyz II Men  (Odyssey Version)
  11. Spin
  12. Cry (Odyssey Mix)
  13. Said It All (Odyssey Mix)
  14. How Deep Is Your Love – featuring Barry Gibb  (Odyssey Version)


  1. Let’s Do It Again Interlude
  2. Patience (Odyssey Mix)
  3. The Flood (Odyssey Mix)
  4. Back For Good (Odyssey Mix)
  5. Get Ready For It (Odyssey Alt Intro)
  6. Everlasting
  7. Giants (Odyssey Mix)
  8. Shine (Odyssey Alt Intro)
  9. Never Forget (Odyssey Version)
  10. Relight My Fire – featuring Lulu (Odyssey Version)
  11. Babe (Odyssey Version)
  12. Pray (Odyssey Version)
  13. Rule The World  – (Odyssey Version)

If you’d like to hear some of Take That’s greatest hits and new material live, then lucky for you in support of the album they’ll be heading out on a huge UK and European tour.

Which reworked Take That are you most looking forward to hearing? Tweet us @CelebMix to let us know!

Written by Nicola Craig

Lover of all things pop, a boyband or two, and discovering new artists to get hooked on. You'll usually find me at a gig, truly living my best life without a care in the world.

Contact: nicola@nicolacraig.co.uk