The Brit Awards 2018 Nominees Revealed

The Brit Awards are one of the biggest nights in music of the year and the nominations have just been announced for this year’s awards. The Brit Awards 2018’s ceremony is set to take place on 21st February at London’s iconic O2 Arena and will feature performances from Rag ‘n’ Bone Man, Ed Sheeran, Foo Fighters, Dua Lipa, Stormzy and Sam Smith.

This year nominees are as followed:

Best Male Solo Artist

  • Ed Sheeran
  • Liam Gallagher
  • Loyle Carner
  • Rag ‘n’ Bone Man
  • Stormzy

Best Female Solo Artist

  • Dua Lipa
  • Jessie Ware
  • Kate Tempest
  • Laura Marling
  • Paloma Faith

British Single 

  • Calvin Harris feat. Pharrell, Katy Perry, Big Sean – ‘Feels’
  • Clean Bandit feat. Zara Larsson – ‘Symphony’
  • Dua Lipa – ‘New Rules
  • Ed Sheeran – ‘Shape Of You
  • J Hus – ‘Did You See
  • Jax Jones feat. Raye – ‘You Don’t Know Me
  • Jonas Blue Feat. Will Singe – ‘Mama
  • Liam Payne feat. Quavo Stuntin – ‘Strip That Down
  • Little Mix – ‘Touch
  • Rag ‘N’ Bone Man – ‘Human’

British Group

  • Gorillaz
  • London Grammar
  • Royal Blood
  • The XX
  • Wolf Alice

British Breakthrough Act

  • Dave
  • Dua Lipa
  • J Hus
  • Loyle Carner
  • Sampha

British Artist Video Of The Year

  • Anne Marie – ‘Ciao Adios‘ #BRITVIDANNEMARIE
  • Calvin Harris feat Pharrell, Katy Perry and Big Sean – ‘Feels‘ #BRITVIDCALVINHARRIS
  • Clean Bandit feat. Zara Larsson – ‘Symphony‘ #BRITVIDCLEANBANDIT
  • Dua Lipa – ‘New Rules‘ #BRITVIDDUALIPA
  • Ed Sheeran – ‘Shape Of You‘ #BRITVIDEDSHEERAN
  • Harry Styles – ‘Sign Of The Times‘ #BRITVIDHARRYSTYLES
  • Jonas Blue feat. Will Singe – ‘Mama‘ #BRITVIDJONASBLUE
  • Liam Payne feat. Quavo Stuntin – ‘Strip That Down‘ #BRITVIDLIAMPAYNE
  • Little Mix – ‘Touch‘ #BRITVIDLITTLEMIX
  • Zayn Malik and Taylor Swift – ‘I Don’t Wanna Live Forever‘ #BRITVIDZAYN

International Female Solo Artist

  • Alicia Keys
  • Björk
  • Lorde
  • P!nk
  • Taylor Swift

International Male Solo Artist

  • Beck
  • Childish Gambino
  • Dj Khaled
  • Drake
  • Kendrick Lemar

International Group

  • Arcade Fire
  • Foo Fighters
  • Haim
  • The Killers
  • LCD Soundsystem

Mastercard British Album Of The Year

  • Dua Lipa – Dua Lipa
  • Ed Sheeran – Divide
  • J Hus – Common Sense
  • Rag ‘N’ Bone Man – Human
  • Stormzy – Gang Signs & Prayer

Critics Choice 10th Anniversary Winner:  Jorja Smith

This year’s nominees were announced during The Brits Are Coming 2018 which featured performances from nominees. These included Jorja Smith feat. Stormzy, Paloma Faith surrounded by crying men, Clean Bandit hanging in mid-air during their performance with J Hus and Liam Payne completing the mix. One of the most exciting elements of The Brits yearly is the voting for Video Of The Year which can be done by using the hashtags shown above. More details and T&Cs can be found here. Don’t forget to tune into The Brit Awards 2018 to see who wins!

What do you think of this year’s nominations? Tweet us @CelebMix to let us know!

Written by Nicola Craig

Lover of all things pop, a boyband or two, and discovering new artists to get hooked on. You'll usually find me at a gig, truly living my best life without a care in the world.