The Pretty Reckless Release Video For "Take Me Down"

The Pretty Reckless Release Video For “Take Me Down”

The Pretty Reckless, consisting of Taylor Momsen (vocals), Ben Phillips (guitar), Mark Damon (bass), and Jamie Perkins (drums), have finally released their music video for their latest single “Take Me Down” after teasing fans about it! (Seen below)

“Take Me Down” has already recently claimed the No.1 spot on the Rock Radio Chart following singles “Heaven Knows” and “Messed Up World,” which were featured on their sophomore album Going To Hell.

According to the band’s Facebook page, “Take Me Down” is a story of desperation, with Momsen delivering such lyrics as “I spend all night and day / How much harder can I play? / You know I gave my life to rock and roll?”

“It’s about wanting something so much you’d sell your soul for it,” Momsen says, adding that she and Phillips were inspired by blues artist Robert Johnson’s song “Crossroads,” which some have interpreted as Johnson singing about selling his soul to the Devil in exchange for his musical ability.

“Take Me Down” is off of the band’s upcoming third album Who You Selling For which will be released on October 21st via Razor & Tie, but you can pre-order the album HERE.

Check out the video for “Take Me Down” below:

Do you love “Take Me Down” as much as we do? Are you excited for their new album? Let us know by tweeting us @CelebMix!

Written by Melanie Gomez

Hi! I'm Mel. I enjoy sharing my love for music through my writing and concert photography. Another goal? To make people smile. You can find me on Twitter @melaniexgomez and Instagram @MelanieGomezPhotography. For professional inquiries, please email: