british soap awards

2017 British Soap Awards Long-list Nominations Announced

The voting for this years British Soap Awards has opened.

The long-list nominations for Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Soap have been announced, with other categories set to be decided by a panel at a later date.

This means the public decide which of their favourites from Coronation Street, Doctors, Eastenders, Emmerdale and Hollyoaks will be crowned winners on the night.

The British Soap Awards official Twitter account announced the news earlier today (April 18th):

Check out the full list of long-list nominations below:


William Roache (Ken Barlow, Coronation Street)
Jack P Shepherd (David Platt,Coronation Street)
Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald,Coronation Street)
Chris Walker (Rob Hollins, Doctors)
Owen Brenman (Dr Heston Carter,Doctors)
Ashley Rice (Dr Sid Vere,Doctors)
Davood Ghadami (Kush Kazemi, EastEnders)
Scott Maslen (Jack Branning, EastEnders)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
John Middleton (Ashley Thomas, Emmerdale)
Matthew Wolfenden (David Metcalfe, Emmerdale)
Danny Miller (Aaron Dingle, Emmerdale)
Gregory Finnegan (James Nightingale, Hollyoaks)
Jamie Lomas (Warren Fox, Hollyoaks)
Ben Ryan Davies (Nick Savage, Hollyoaks)


Jane Danson (Leanne Battersby,Coronation Street)
Kym Marsh (Michelle Connor,Coronation Street)
Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt,Coronation Street)
Lorna Laidlaw (Mrs Tembe, Doctors)
Bharti Patel (Ruhma Hanif, Doctors)
Laura Rollins (Ayesha Lee, Doctors)
June Brown (Dot Branning, EastEnders)
Lacey Turner (Stacey Fowler, EastEnders)
Diane Parish (Denise Fox, EastEnders)
Rachel Adedeji (Lisa Loveday, Hollyoaks)
Anna Passey (Siena Blake, Hollyoaks)
Jessica Fox (Nancy Osborne, Hollyoaks)
Zoe Henry (Rhona Goskirk, Emmerdale)
Natalie J Robb (Moira Dingle, Emmerdale)
Charlotte Bellamy (Laurel Thomas, Emmerdale)


Coronation Street

The categories voted by the panel are:

Villain Of The Year

Best Single Episode

Best Male Dramatic Performance

Best Female Dramatic Performance

Best Comedy Performance

Best Young Actor

Scene Of The Year

Best On-Screen Partnership

Best Newcomer

Best Storyline

Now in their 18th year, The British Soap awards are an annual awards ceremony to honour the best of British soap operas.

The 2017 British Soap Awards take place on June 3rd, at the Lowry Hotel in London.

Philip Schofield returns as host and for the first time ever, the ceremony will air LIVE on ITV.

What do you think of British Soap Award long-list nominations? What is your favourite British soap? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan