5 After Midnight Announce Debut EP

Talented trio 5 After Midnight – comprising of members Nathan Lewis, Kieran Alleyne and Jordan Lee – have announced their eagerly anticipated EP.

Prior to the exciting announcement, the band built the anticipation by sending out a cryptic tweet, which allowed fans to start to guess what the announcement could be.

Nathan, Kieran and Jordan confirmed the EP’s release on an Instagram Live Stream and a video released to their Twitter account, whereby they thanked their dedicated legion of fans for being patient as they worked on new music.

Despite no official release date being announced for the EP, it is set to be called ‘The Sauce’, also featuring four original tracks:

  1. ‘Taste’;
  2. ‘City Lights’;
  3. ‘Flowers’;
  4. ‘Talk’.

When revealing the news, band member Nathan said that ‘each track is a different vibe, there’s something on there for everybody.’

The EP follows on from the band’s euphoric debut single ‘Up In Here,’ which was released at the beginning of June.

5 After Midnight are best known for finishing in third place in the 2016 series of ‘The X Factor.’ They repeatedly impressed with their vocals and dance moves. Some of their phenomenal performances include ‘Crazy In Love’ and ‘Signed, Sealed, Delivered.’

Following their time on the show and their time on ‘The X Factor Live Tour’ around the UK and Ireland, the band began to work on original music to be released. No doubt the wait has been already been worth it, and we can’t wait to hear more original music from the band!

Are you as excited as we are to hear 5 After Midnight’s debut EP? Make sure you tweet us and let us know: @CelebMix.

Written by Rachel Dempster