5 Seconds of Summer Celebrate Two Years Of ‘SLSP’ EP

It’s hard to believe that it has already been two years since 5 Seconds of Summer released their She Looks So Perfect EP! This EP was a game changer for 5SOS because it was their first collection of songs released on Capitol Records.

The band’s SLSP EP was released on March 23, 2014 and featured five songs that quickly became favorites in the 5SOS fandom. The EP’s track list included “She Looks So Perfect,” “Heartache On The Big Screen,” “The Only Reason,” “Disconnected” and a cover of The Romantics’ “What I Like About You.”

The title track and first single “She Looks So Perfect” had immediate success on the charts, debuting at number three on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and number one in both Ireland and the UK. “She Looks So Perfect” was also the band’s first Billboard Hot 100 track in America.

The growing success of 5 Seconds of Summer continued to exceed expectations as the band released their self-titled debut album on June 27, 2014. This album shot straight to number one in 14 countries, receiving incredible reviews from many magazines and music outlets. 5 Seconds of Summer featured “She Looks So Perfect,” “Amnesia,” “Don’t Stop” and “Good Girls” as singles.

On October 23, 2015 5 Seconds of Summer released their sophomore album Sounds Good Feels Good. Receiving a similar reaction to the first album, Sounds Good Feels Good rocketed to the top of the charts in nine countries.

Michael Clifford, Ashton Irwin, Luke Hemmings and Calum Hood have reached incredible heights after starting as a small band from Sydney, Australia. From the She Looks So Perfect EP to Sounds Good Feels Good, 5SOS have grown into an inspiring young band that continuously spread their love for the pop-punk genre.

Congratulations to 5 Seconds of Summer on all of their success, and happy two year anniversary to the She Looks So Perfect EP!

What is your favorite song off the SLSP EP? Tweet us @CelebMix and let us know!

Written by Kirra Johnson